Skip to content

In accordance with the Re-accreditation Plan, expert panels carried out re-accreditation of the following postgraduate university (doctoral) study programmes in October and November 2019:

  • Licentiate and Doctoral Study in Theology, Catholic Faculty of Theology, University of Zagreb,
  • Philosophy at the University Centre for Croatian Studies, University of Zagreb,
  • Physics, Faculty of Science, University of Zagreb,
  • Physics, Department of Physics, University of Rijeka,
  • Doctoral Study of Geography: Space, Region, Environment, Landscape, Faculty of Science, University of Zagreb,
  • Computer Science, Faculty of Engineering, University of Rijeka,
  • Economy and Global Security, Faculty of Economics and Business, University of Zagreb.

In December expert panels will visit the Faculty of Special Education and Rehabilitation of the University of Zagreb, University North and Juraj Dobrila University of Pula to conduct reaccreditation of three postgraduate university (doctoral) study programmes:

  • International Economic Relations and Management, a joint study programme carried out by University North, Juraj Dobrila University of Pula, University of West Hungary Sopron, Hungary, University of Economics in Bratislava and University Burgenland of Applied Sciences Burgenland, Austria,
  • Media and Communication, University North,
  • Speech, Language and Hearing Disorders, Faculty of Special Education and Rehabilitation, University of Zagreb.

Upon the completion of the re-accreditation procedure, final report and accreditation recommendation will be published on the Agency’s website for each higher education institution. With the completion of the aforementioned procedures, the cycle of re-accreditation of university postgraduate (doctoral) study programmes, which began in 2016, ends.