About us

Higher Education






Re-accreditation of scientific organisations outside the system of higher education and public scientific institutes

Pursuant to the provision of Article 22 Paragraph (1) of the Act, scientific organisations entered in the Register of Scientific Organisations besides universities and their constituent units, higher education institutions or public scientific institutes, have to undergo a periodical re-accreditation every five years. These are scientific organisations founded by the Republic of Croatia, private scientific organisations and other legal entities entered in the Register of Scientific Organisations. The re-accreditation procedure is carried out in order to determine whether the conditions for continued scientific activities have been met, which is a precondition for future funding from the state budget. 

Act on Quality Assurance in Science and Higher Education and the Ordinance on Conditions for Issuing Licence for Scientific Activity, Conditions for Re-Accreditation of Scientific Organisations and Content of Licence prescribe that scientific organisations entered in the Register have to meet the following conditions, depending on their type: 


Accreditation recommendations


Centar za kliničku primjenu neuroznanosti

Dječja bolnica Srebrenjak

Hrvatski zavod za transfuzijsku medicinu

KB Dubrava

KB Sv. Duh

KBC Osijek

KBC Rijeka

KBC Split

KBC Zagreb

Klinika za infektivne bolesti Fran Mihaljević

Klinika za ortopediju Lovran

OB Karlovac

OB Pula

OB Šibenik

OB Varaždin

OB Zabok

Psihijatrijska bolnica Vrapče

We use cookies to help provide you with the best possible online experience. By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. If you want to use the sites without cookies or would like to know more, you can do that here.